4/10

INSTA-REVIEW: Cinnamon Bun Bites

dscf3972-2

They looked the part and they smelt like they should too – a strong and inviting cinnamon – so far so good.

And this is where the positives end.

I should have read the description but I expected more of a bun texture, instead I found a soft gritty cookie dough. It’s not bad but it’s not a cinnamon bun either.

dscf3977-2

 

They’re ridiculously sweet. Unbelievably artificial tasting, strongly cinnamon with a funky aftertaste. I soon realised exactly what they tasted like – icing. 

They’re nasty, let’s get that out there. But once again an American product has me hating myself as I shovel them down as fast as I can. What the hell are you putting in these America? They are not nice. They’re sickly and I’ll never buy them again but I could not stop eating them. Weird weird weird.

Oh! The description?

Cookie dough covered in white frosting. 

Rating: 4/10 

Leave a Reply

