8/10 · Limited edition · Sweets

Bassetts Santa Babies Berry Mix

I don’t think today’s review, Bassetts Santa Babies Berry Mix, are new but they’re new to me and it’s nearly Christmas – I’ve got to blog about Santa Babies!
Obviously they’re a seasonal product, a Christmas version of the Jelly Babies Berry Mix and I like that they’ve changed the name to Santa Babies, even though it means I’ve got the song stuck on a loop in my head now!
I’ll keep the review short and sweet just like yours truly ūüėČ There’s no difference in the flavours, they’re your standard blackcurrant, raspberry and strawberry. I’ve just found out they aren’t necessarily called flavours – each has a name but I’m not going to write them all out because it weirded me out eating things with actual names, I’m no vegetarian but I don’t want to know if my steak was from Colin the Cow either thank you very much!
That wasn’t the only thing that gave me the heeby-jeebys. Look at them, forget Santa Baby they’re creepy stalker Santas!! I didn’t mind biting their heads off so much after I’d had a look at them…
I love Jelly Babies anyway but creepiness aside, I especially liked these as there¬†were no green or yellow – they’re alright but strawberry is the king of Jelly¬†Babies and blackcurrant his queen. So for that these get a decent
8/10
Leave a Reply

