7/10 · Biscuits · Chocolate

Breakaway Caramac

A short and sweet review this afternoon, just like the bar itself!
This is Breakaway Caramac, a Breakaway bar covered in Caramac chocolate.
Breakaways aren’t a usual buy for me – in small, snack type chocolate covered biscuit bars, I’m normally much more tempted by others but my husband loves Caramac so I picked these up for him and stole one for myself, naturally.
Caramac, if you don’t know, is basically a caramel flavoured bar – I’m not sure it’s allowed to be called chocolate! It’s normally quite long and thin. When I opened this, Caramac was all I could smell but when I snapped it in half I could smell the digestive biscuit too.
I’m not sure what more there is too say other than it tastes of Caramac! Caramel-y and very sweet, but I did actually prefer this to the normal bar. The digestive biscuit is sweet but still plain so you get all the caramel flavour just with added crunch. Perfect!
A tasty little snack.
Rating 7/10
Leave a Reply

